Return to Theatre Archives

Our Town

by Thornton Wilder

Feb. 20-22, 27-28, 2004, Dinner 6:45 p.m., Show 8:00 p.m.

Schwitzer Student Center

Our Town, first produced and published in 1938, has since become not only a Pulitzer Prize-winning drama, but an American classic. It is Thornton Wilder's most renowned and most frequently performed play. The play is narrated by a Stage Manager who transports the audience to Grover's Corners, New Hampshire in the early Twentieth Century. Emily Webb and George Gibbs discover how wonderful it is to live and love. They help the audience understand that it is the small things in life that truly matter. Wilder's frank theatricality and simplicity illuminate patterns of human experience that remain unchanged in the face of progress. A Dinner Theatre Production

Directed by guest artist Jeff Casazza

Stage Manager Emily Gerber
Scenic Designer Jim Ream
Technical Director Jeffrey Barnes
Lighting Designer Aaron Seelig
Costume Designer Sonja Hethcote
Sound Designer Krista Helms
Props Kristin Fife
Hair /Make-up Designer Kristin Bien


Mrs. Gibbs/Choir Courtney Bianchi
Woman in the Auditorium/Choir Julie Brown
Professor Willard/Choir Matthew Byerly
Mrs. Soames/Choir Joanna Cate
Dr. Gibbs/Funeral Choir Sam Fain
Rebecca Gibbs/Funeral Choir Mary Ferguson
Sam Craig/Choir Brian Glunt
Mrs. Webb/Choir Nikki Grotenhuis
Baseball Player/Dead Man/Choir Christian Guyn
Joe Stoddard/Choir Rob Hartman
Constable Warren/Funeral Choir Daniel Huber
Howie Newsome/Funeral Choir Nash Kegley
Dead Woman/Choir Ashleigh Kirby
Emily Webb Bethany Lillis
Stage Manager Robert Neal*
Mr. Webb/Funeral Choir Christopher Redmon
Dead Woman/Choir Erika Saperstein
Baseball Player/Dead Man/Choir Jonathan Stahl
Lady in the Box/Choir Crystal Vissers
Joe Crowell/Si Crowell Sara Wagoner
Funeral Choir Sara Wagoner
Mrs. Smith Kristina Webster
Woman in Balcony/Choir Jessica West
Simon Stimson/Choir Noah Winston
Wally Webb Patrick Whelan Mullen
*Appears by permission of Actors' Equity Association, the union of professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.


Assistant Technical Director Kyle Baker
Assistant Stage Manager Jennette Wright
Master Carpenter Barry McFarlane
Master Electrician Jeska Morrow
Assistant Master Electrician Jared Duymovic
Scenic Artist Jessica Umbreit
Costumer Kristin Fife
Construction Crew Chase Eaton
Light Crew Amanda Gwin
Sound Technician Chris Vicoli
Paint Crew Jacque Cooper
Running Crew Evan Shearin
Make-up Crew Kathleen Pyle
Light Board Operator Lauren Busch
Sound Board Operator Delia Neylon
Follow Spot Operators Caleb Bateman
  Amanda Gwin
Publicity Crew Ashley Bergdoll
  Linda Atwell
  Tracy Carson
Front of House Ashley Bergdoll
  Rissa Guffey

Return to Theatre Archives

Photo Gallery