Return to Theatre Archives

SHAME A Musical Adaptation of Nathaniel Hawthorne's novel The Scarlet Letter

Book by Brad Wright
Based on an original script by David Blomquist
Lyrics by David Blomquist and Pete Schmutte
Music by Pete Schmutte

October 22-24 and October 29-30, 2010 at 8:00 p.m.

Ransburg Auditorium

When Hester Prynne bears an illegitimate child she is introduced to the ugliness, complexity, and ultimately the strength of the human spirit. Though set in Puritan community centuries ago, the moral dilemmas of personal responsibility, and consuming emotions of guilt, anger, loyalty and revenge are timeless.

Directed by Jennifer Loia Alexander

Assistant Director/ChoreographerStephanie Kucsera
Music and Vocal DirectorPete Schmutte
ConductorJames M. Spinazzola
Scenic and Lighting DesignerFritz Bennett
Assistant Lighting DesignerChristina Robinson
Costume and Hair/Make-up DesignerCate Moran
Sound DesignerChris Pollnow
PropsDanielle Buckel
Assistant Technical DirectorKirby Boyd
Stage ManagerChelsey Wood


Governor BellinghamMichael Howard
Reverend John WilsonJosh Ford
The BeadleAndrew Freeland
Roger ChillingworthMason Absher
Samuel TurnerAlex Pierson
Eunice ParkerKatelyn Smith
Martha HallHannah Holmes
Mercy CooperAshley Clark
Hester PrynneArianne Villareal
Arthur DimmesdaleAndy Gipson
Caleb WardRoss Percell
Mistress HibbinsAshleigh Skaggs
PearlCarlynn Berners
 Kirssi Heisinger
Alice CarterMeghan Sullivan
Nathaniel Green/Sea CaptainZach Cardwell
NativeJason Gill


Flute/PiccoloJennifer Page
OboeAllison Ritzline
ClarinetMeggan Musgrove
Bass ClarinetCourtney Stansell
TrumpetJon Majors
HornMax White
ViolinsCorinne Imboden
 Marsha Krantz
ViolaSuzanne Um
CelloBiljana Bojovic
Double BassR. Nick Tucker
PianoPete Schmutte
SynthesizerMina Keohane
PercussionArt Reiner


Assistant Stage Manager/Deck CaptainKyrsten Lyster
Master CarpenterAnthony Stanich
Construction CrewScott Fowler
 Nathan Pellow
 Nick Reinhart
 Joshua Wright
Costume SupervisorCaitlyn Spires
Costume Construction CrewKatelyn Hickey
 Michelle LaMarca
 Alycia Riley
Scenic ArtistMarilyn Ho
Paint CrewJason Gill
 Tyler Hinojosa
 Heidi Jackman
 Amy Patterson
Master ElectricianScott Leaderman
Electrics CrewBobby Brooks
 Tyler Hinojosa
 Kylie Welker
Run CrewRyan Courtney
 Jason Gill
 Josh Wright
Wardrobe CrewKatelyn Hickey
 Alycia Riley
 Caitlyn Spires
Hair/Make-up CrewCaitlyn Spires
Light Board OperatorTyler Hinojosa
Sound Board OperatorKirby Boyd
Front of House ManagersKelly Pendleton
 Amanda Schwab

Return to Theatre Archives

Photo Gallery