Return to Theatre Archives

Student Directed Productions 2013-14

Directors and Titles Listed Below

PREVIEW November 21, 2013 at 8:00 p.m.
PERFORMANCES November 22-24, & December 5-7, 2013 at 8:00 p.m.

Studio Theatre, Esch Hall

Productions are typically fully staffed and designed by students, who use them as a laboratory experience, putting into practice the principles they have learned in the classroom. Working closely with members of the faculty and staff, the students select, cast, and direct the plays, and supervise the lighting, design, and construction for the productions. Specific shows to be announced.

None of the Above

by Jenny Lyn Baber

Directed by Elise Campagna

Stage ManagerAlexis Damron


JamieKelly Pendleton
ClarkWill Schnabel


by Daniel Meltzer

Directed by Daryl Hollonquest

Stage ManagerAlexis Damron


The WriterNate Coder
The DirectorAaron Taylor
Young WomanKayla Carroll
Woman #1Morgan Jackson
Woman #2Katelyn Smith
The ActressEllie Delap

The Cask of Amontillado

Adapted from the story by Edgar Allan Poe and Directed by India Van Camp

Stage ManagerCassie Cutshaw


MontresorNate Coder
FortunatoEric Brockett
NarratorMorgan Jackson
Gypsy 1Elise Delap
Gypsy 2Johanna Richardson

Moonlight and Magnolias

by Ron Hutchinson

Directed by Ross Percell

Stage ManagerCassie Cutshaw


David O. SelznickNate Coder
Ben HechtWill Schnabel
Victor FlemmingKyle Mishler


Scenic DesignerAnna Wieseman
Lighting DesignerBrandon Smart
Costume Designer(None of the Above and The Cask of Amontillado)Jason Gill
Costume Designer (Moonlight and Magnolias)Katelyn Smith
Costume Designer (Intermission)Penny Sornberger
Sound DesignerMelinda Arthur
Props (The Cask of Amontillado and Moonlight and Magnolias)Kayla Carroll
Props (Intermission and None of the Above)Connor Avery
Technical DirectorFritz Bennett


Deck CaptainAbel Watson
Scenic ArtistJazmine Floyd
Set Construction/Paint CrewBrian Butler
 Jake Byrd
 Lizz Krull
 MacKinsey Taylor
 Courtney Nott
Costume SupervisorJake Clark
Costume Construction CrewBecky Camp
 Khiry Clark
 Hannah Nieman
 Laraithon Williams
Master ElectricianBrandon Smart
Electrics CrewCJ Benberry
 Justess Hurst
 Christina Moehringer
 Michelle Trayweek
 Karolyn Williams
Run CrewTim Allen
 Brian Butler
 Lizz Krull
 Christina Moehringer
Wardrobe CrewBecky Camp
 Hannah Nieman
 Laraithon Williams
Light Board OperatorJustess Hurst
Sound Board OperatorMichelle Trayweek
House ManagerCaitlyn Spires

Return to Theatre Archives

Photo Gallery